Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

Removed from saved list

6.7

Good

61 reviews

61 reviews

See map

7.1

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location - 2.81 kilometers from city center
Excellent for walking
Parking
FREE
Walkable places
Thao Dien

240 m

Vin Gallery

270 m

Popular landmarks
Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater)

4.4 km

A O Show - Lune Production

4.5 km

Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral

4.5 km

Central Post Office

4.6 km

Ho Chi Minh Squares

4.6 km

Closest landmarks
Family Practice

430 m

Villa Royale Antiques and Tea Room

640 m

Little anh-em Concept shop

720 m

Citi Tro

810 m

Công viên Dạ cầu Sài Gòn

850 m

Entire apartment

Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

District 2, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the District 2 part of Ho Chi Minh City, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous War Remnants Museum. This 4-star property features fitness center to make your stay more indulgent and memorable.

Show more

Highlights

Check-in [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Currency exchange

Air conditioning

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Airport transfer

Pets allowed

Car park

Fitness center

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Check-in/out [express]

BBQ facilities

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Ho Chi Minh City every 10 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money6.8
Distance to city center3 km
Location rating7.1
Nearest airportTan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN)
Distance to airport7.9 km

Rooms available at Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

Two-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds & 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom with Twin
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom with King
...
  • Room size: 45 m²/484 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Apartment
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • Outdoor view
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 18 m²/194 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 semi double bed or 1 semi...
Enter dates to see prices
One-Bedroom Apartment
...
  • Shower
  • Kitchenette
Enter dates to see prices
room
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Room, 1 Bedroom
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Apartment Deluxe
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Twin Room (No Window,Area:25)
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices

          Frequently asked questions

          What time is check-in and check-out at Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien?

          Check-in is from 12:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:30 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The apartment offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

          How do I get to Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien?

          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind with the additional charge of 50000 VND. Just use the "Let us know what you need" section of the booking page to let the apartment know you want a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Ho Chi Minh City with private transportation, the apartment can arrange taxi service.

          What is the smoking policy at Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien?

          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

          What restaurants are nearby Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien?

          Restaurants including The Deck Saigon, The Snap Cafe and La Villa French Restaurant by Thierry Mounon are popular in Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien’s neighborhood which is known as District 2.

          What popular shopping places are close to Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien?

          Shopping options in Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien’s District 2 neighborhood include Vin Gallery, Villa Royale Antiques and Tea Room and Little anh-em Concept shop.

          What are popular attractions near Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien?

          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien’s location in the District 2 neighborhood makes it close to famous attractions including Thao Dien, Công viên Dạ cầu Sài Gòn and Công viên Thảo Điền.

          Show more questions
          See map

          Explore the neighborhood

          What people love about Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

          • 10

            Exceptional
            Staff 

            "Stayed here during my biz trip, it’s nice hotel, helpful staff, good room."

            Linh

            |

            December 3, 2019

          • 10

            Exceptional

            "Will stay here again for my next trip."

            Linh

            |

            December 3, 2019

          • 7.6

            Very good
            Location

            "Good location in Thao Dien, neat, clean, rooms are a good size with kitchen facilities."

            Charles

            |

            June 5, 2019

          Property ranking|Compared to 4,752 Ho Chi Minh City properties
          See all rankings
          Room size
          33 sqm.
          Location score
          7.1/10
          Service score
          6.9/10
          Cleanliness score
          6.6/10
          Bigger than
          94
          %
          of Ho Chi Minh City properties
          Better than
          81
          %
          of Ho Chi Minh City properties
          Better than
          80
          %
          of Ho Chi Minh City properties
          Better than
          80
          %
          of Ho Chi Minh City properties
          Overall rating:

          6.7

          Good
          61 reviews
          Cleanliness
          6.6
          Facilities
          6.1
          Location
          7.1
          Read all reviews >
          More about Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

          More about Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien

          Enjoy all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with a stay at Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
          All offerings provided by Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien help to ensure a pleasant stay for all travelers. Free internet access provided within the apartment keeps you connected throughout your stay. Airport transfer services can be booked before your check-in date, to ensure a smooth and convenient arrival or departure. Exploring Ho Chi Minh City is made even more convenient with the taxi services available at the apartment.
          For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge. Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out and luggage storage. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at the Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien. For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the apartment.
          For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
          A range of amenities is offered in guestrooms at Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien. Enjoy your stay even more at the apartment, knowing that some selected rooms include air conditioning. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find television and cable TV available in some selected rooms. Don't worry about being thirsty as a refrigerator and bottled water are provided in some guestrooms.
          Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the apartment you'll find a hair dryer, toiletries and towels available in some guest bathrooms.


          Dining and things to do

          Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the apartment's BBQ facilities.
          A day in will be as fun as a day out with ranges of recreational activities offered at Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien. Burn off you vacation calories with a quick visit to the apartment's fitness facility. Family time on relaxed evenings is easy with the apartment's shared lounge and TV area.


          Around the property

          Don't spend all your time inside while in Ho Chi Minh City! Be sure to stop by Central Post Office located 4.5 km away, one of the most famous of all local landmarks. Find that special item or souvenir that will commemorate your trip to Ho Chi Minh City at Ben Thanh Market located 5.1 km away.


          Around the property

          Don't spend all your time inside while in Ho Chi Minh City! Be sure to stop by Central Post Office located 4.5 km away, one of the most famous of all local landmarks. Find that special item or souvenir that will commemorate your trip to Ho Chi Minh City at Ben Thanh Market located 5.1 km away.


          Reasons to stay here

          Find rooms here that are cheaper than 84% of all other options in the city.
          Compared to the city's accommodation options, this apartment scored higher than 90% of them for food and dining.
          According to guests who stayed here, this apartment's room comfort is rated higher than 90% of other accommodations in Ho Chi Minh City.

          Amenities and facilities
          Good
          Facilities

          6.1

          Languages spoken

          • English
          • Vietnamese

          Accessibility

          • Wheelchair accessible

          Internet access

          • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
          • Internet [LAN]
          • Wi-Fi in public areas

          Things to do, ways to relax

          • Fitness center
          • Garden

          Cleanliness and safety

          • Daily disinfection in all rooms
          • Daily disinfection in common areas
          • Face coverings on staff
          • Hygiene certification
          • Staff trained in safety protocol

          Dining, drinking, and snacking

          • BBQ facilities
          • Kitchen
          • Room service

          Services and conveniences

          • Concierge
          • Currency exchange
          • Daily housekeeping
          • Elevator
          • Food delivery
          • Luggage storage
          • Smoke-free property
          • Smoking area

          For the kids

          • Family room

          Access

          • Check-in/out [express]
          • Check-in [24-hour]
          • Fire extinguisher
          • Front desk [24-hour]
          • Pets allowed
          • Security [24-hour]

          Getting around

          • Airport transfer
          • Car park [free of charge]
          • Car park [nearby]
          • Car park [on-site]
          • Taxi service
          Location
          No. 12, Road 43, Thao Dien, District 2, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, 70000
          Very good
          Location

          7.1

          Airports

          • Tan Son Nhat International Airport (SGN)
            7.9 km 31 min drive
          • Can Tho International Airport (VCA)
            137.5 km

          Public transportation

          • Ben Xe Mien Dong Bus Station
            2.2 km 15 min drive
          • Saigon Railway Station
            6.4 km 24 min drive

          Hospital or clinic

          • Family Practice
            430 m

          Shopping

          • Ben Thanh Market
            5.2 km

          Convenience store

          • Family Mart
            280 m 1 min drive

          Cash withdrawal

          • ATM
            710 m 11 min walk
          What's nearby

          Popular landmarks

          • Saigon Opera House (Ho Chi Minh Municipal Theater)
            4.4 km
          • A O Show - Lune Production
            4.5 km
          • Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral
            4.5 km
          • Central Post Office
            4.6 km
          • Ho Chi Minh Squares
            4.6 km
          • Bitexco Financial Tower
            4.8 km
          • The Independence Palace
            5.0 km
          • War Remnants Museum
            5.1 km
          • Ben Thanh Market
            5.2 km
          • Cu Chi Tunnels
            36.0 km

          Nearby landmarks

          • Thao Dien
            240 m
          • Vin Gallery
            270 m
          • Family Practice
            430 m
          • Villa Royale Antiques and Tea Room
            640 m
          • Little anh-em Concept shop
            720 m
          • Citi Tro
            810 m
          • Công viên Dạ cầu Sài Gòn
            850 m
          • Benh Vien Dieu Duong - Phuc Hoi Chuc Nang Buu Dien 2
            860 m
          • Vnpt Hospital
            870 m
          • fresh meat
            890 m
          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Property policies
          Children and extra beds

          Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

          Minimum age of guests is: 2 year(s).

          Children 2-10 year(s)
          Stay for free if using existing bedding.
          If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
          Guests 11 years and older are considered as adults
          Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
          Others
          • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.
          Some helpful facts

          Check-in/Check-out

          • Check-in from12:00
          • Check-in until17:00
          • Check-out from18:00
          • Check-out until12:30

          Getting around

          • Airport transfer fee50000 VND
          • Distance from city center3 km
          • Travel time to airport (minutes)30

          Extras

          • Daily Internet/Wi-Fi fee0 VND

          The property

          • Non-smoking rooms/floorsno
          • Number of floors5
          • Number of rooms 24
          • Room voltage220
          • Year property opened2016
          • Local Tax ID/ Rental License1 phòng ngủ

          Parking

          • Daily parking fee0 VND

          Reviews of Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          6.7
          /
          10
          Cleanliness6.6
          Facilities6.1
          Location7.1
          Service6.9
          Value for money6.8
          High score for Ho Chi Minh City
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (3)
          8-9 Excellent (4)
          7-8 Very Good (5)
          6-7 Good (4)
          <6 Below Expectation (13)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (5)
          Jun - Aug (4)
          Sep - Nov (6)
          Dec - Feb (14)
          All guests (61)
          All room types
          All languages

          Show reviews that mention 

          Showing 29 verified guest comments
          12
          10.0
          Exceptional
          Linh from Vietnam
          Business traveler
          Studio Apartment
          Stayed 1 night in December 2019

          Great”

          Stayed here during my biz trip, it’s nice hotel, helpful staff, good room. Will stay here again for my next trip.

          Reviewed December 03, 2019

          See room deals

          Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from RedDoorz Vietnam First of all thank you so much for choosing RedDoorz as your accommodation in Viet Nam. We are reaching out to you about the review given. We are happy to know that you are have a pleasant stay in our property. We will keep improving our services which will be better in the future and make our guest to be more comfortable staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next visit and it will be utmost pleasure to serve you even better in the future. Regards, RedDoorz Quality team

          Responded December 23, 2019
          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
          8.4
          Excellent
          Jane from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

          Excellent”

          No cooking utensils, not a pot, cutlery, plate, so be aware and bring your own. The hotplate needs induction pots, this should be rectified.

          Reviewed December 24, 2019

          See room deals

          Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from RedDoorz Vietnam First of all thank you so much for choosing RedDoorz as your accommodation in Viet Nam. We are reaching out to you about the review given. We are happy to know that you are have a pleasant stay in our property. We will keep improving our services which will be better in the future and make our guest to be more comfortable staying with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in your next visit and it will be utmost pleasure to serve you even better in the future. Regards, RedDoorz Quality team

          Responded December 30, 2019
          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
          8.0
          Excellent
          Simon from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Stayed 25 nights in July 2019

          All good but”

          Good place to stay, but we had no hot water, no plug in kitchen sink or bathroom sink, we had to ask for cooking utensils, but overall all very good

          Reviewed July 28, 2019

          See room deals

          7.6
          Very good
          Charles from Australia
          Couple
          Stayed 24 nights in March 2019

          Good for long term stay”

          Good location in Thao Dien, neat, clean, rooms are a good size with kitchen facilities. Off street secure parking

          Reviewed June 05, 2019

          See room deals

          6.8
          Good
          Francois from Vietnam
          Business traveler
          Stayed 3 nights in September 2020

          A good place to stay”

          Nice people, nice rooms, affordable price, it's a good value when traveling with a team for few days stay.

          Reviewed December 07, 2020

          See room deals

          6.4
          Good
          Francois from Vietnam
          Business traveler
          Stayed 1 night in September 2020

          a good place to stay with team”

          Nice little rooms, a good place to stay when traveling with colleagues.

          Reviewed December 07, 2020

          See room deals

          4.8
          Geoff from Vietnam
          Business traveler
          Studio Apartment
          Stayed 7 nights in June 2021

          Kelly Apartment ”

          Internet reception is terrible. Apartment could be cleaner.

          Reviewed June 24, 2021

          See room deals

          4.0
          Jane from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

          You get what you pay for, basic, basic room”

          Very, very basic accommodation, no kitchen equipment such as cups, never mind utensils or pots,. Induction cooker so needs specialised pots and pans, who carries that with them when travelling?

          Reviewed December 06, 2019

          See room deals

          Dear Valued guest, Warmest greeting from RedDoorz First of all, we would like to apologize for the bad experience that happened to you. We had received your complaint, about your previous stay with us. We had reviewed the situation that moment. What happened to you was a disappointment and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally back to our property. We are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit and it will be utmost pleasure to serve you even better in the future. Regards, RedDoorz Quality team

          Responded December 23, 2019
          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
          3.6
          George from Australia
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

          Lying staff, i have asked them if they have a safe in the room, when i got their the safe not work.”

          So i ask to change rooms with a safe , but tell me all safes do not work. One of the staff has a real attitude problem, talking to me with attitude and anger.not a nice person. Maybee he should work in a butcher shop or as a yelling spruker as public liaison clearly is not his thing..really bad..

          Reviewed February 05, 2020

          See room deals

          Dear Valued guest, Warmest greeting from RedDoorz First of all, we would like to apologize for the bad experience that happened to you. We had received your complaint, about your previous stay with us. We had reviewed the situation that moment. What happened to you was a disappointment and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally back to our property. We are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit and it will be utmost pleasure to serve you even better in the future. Regards, RedDoorz Quality team

          Responded February 10, 2020
          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
          3.6
          Ngoc from Vietnam
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in February 2019

          No hot water, room is dirty”

          It is a service apartment, have cooking place, but not equipped well. We check-in at midnight, no hot water till next morning, room is dirty. Not recommended.

          Reviewed April 16, 2019

          See room deals

          2.8
          Stephen from United Kingdom
          Business traveler
          Superior Apartment
          Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

          Acceptable”

          Open wiring in bathroom, stains on curtains and bedding, mould around air con and extractor fans and mould in fridge. Gruff response from receptionist and Agoda customer services did not cover themselves in glory when I moved out and went somewhere else. Hotel stonewalled all attempts to contact them for a resolution. Stay away from this place, it’s a dump and behaviour to match

          Reviewed January 17, 2020

          See room deals

          2.8
          YI from Taiwan
          Solo traveler
          Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

          dirty”

          the bed and pillow exist yellow stain and looks like mold. ants climb near the bad. I give up my 2-night booking and find another hotel immediately

          Reviewed October 25, 2020

          See room deals

          2.0
          Spencer from United States
          Business traveler
          Stayed 1 night in September 2019

          DO NOT STAY HERE!”

          Notified the staff there was no hot water so they ignored me for five minutes hoping I would go away. Then one checked the water, refused to remove his shoes so made wet dirty foot prints everywhere. Left the water on and said he would come back in a few minutes. After 15 minutes I found him back downstairs at the front desk where he tried to ignore me again then began shouting at me in Vietnamese together with his co-worker. I reported it to Agoda who called the front desk. The phone just rang and rang as they both ignored it. Under the bridge would have been more pleasant. Should have cut my losses and taken the cold shower, instead I wasted an hour of my life to get shouted at and filthy floors...

          Reviewed September 16, 2019

          See room deals

          Dear Valued guest, Warmest greeting from RedDoorz First of all, we would like to apologize for the bad experience that happened to you. We had received your complaint, about your previous stay with us. We had reviewed the situation that moment. What happened to you was a disappointment and we are very sorry for the inconvenience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It would be such a pleasure to personally back to our property. We are looking forward to welcome you back in your next visit and it will be utmost pleasure to serve you even better in the future. Regards, RedDoorz Quality team

          Responded December 23, 2019
          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
          8.8
          Excellent
          Johnson from Singapore
          Business traveler
          One-Bedroom with King
          Stayed 1 night in February 2016

          Wonderful experience at this serviced apartment! Highly recommended!”

          Located in the quiet, charming district of Thao Dien,.. It is away from the hustle of busy District 1. This place is certainly worth considering if you are a regular visitor to HCMC and if you have always been staying in Dist 1. The staff overall is helpful and they do their best to provide you with great service. Catch the sunset if you have the right window view. It's clean and new at the time of my stay. Thank you Kelly serviced apartment Thao Dien! Thumbs up!!

          Reviewed March 03, 2016

          See room deals

          9.2
          Exceptional
          Timothy from United States
          Family with young children
          One-Bedroom with King
          Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

          Excellent!”

          We stayed here for seven perfect the days. The serviced apartment was exactly what we needed. It was well-appointed and spacious. The room even had a much needed washing machine. Highly recommend for families or people wanting more just a bit out of central Ho Chi Minh City. This place is conveniently situated in the expatriate enclave.

          Reviewed February 08, 2017

          See room deals

          10.0
          Exceptional
          AnhViet from Vietnam
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in May 2017

          Great value for a studio”

          The studio provided us with pretty much everything we needed for a short stay. Highly recommended for couples, but perhaps it will be a bit small if you have kids.

          Reviewed June 20, 2017

          See room deals

          8.8
          Excellent
          wee from Malaysia
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in February 2016

          Overall experience is good!! Its clean.”

          The only set back is there is no washing machine in the unit, if there is a washing machine provided, it will be even better!

          Reviewed February 28, 2016

          See room deals

          6.8
          Good
          jinglin from France
          Family with young children
          Two-Bedroom Apartment
          Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

          new appartement but far of all”

          Quite clean appartement but far from restaurant and minimart. Smells new furnitures and we got headache during three nights. Air con drippes along the wall in parents room during night time. Stuff does not speak English

          Reviewed March 13, 2016

          See room deals

          5.2
          TAE from South Korea
          Couple
          One-Bedroom with King
          Stayed 1 night in May 2016

          Brand new hotel, but no mainternance”

          It looks that it is brand new hotel. Room is nice and furniture is new. However, it is not clean at all. So many hairs and dust are on the floor. It seems that they don't clean the room.

          Reviewed September 10, 2016

          See room deals

          Dear Guest We apologize for the inconvenience in room maintainence. To take actions, we have since updated our labour policy and have hired additional cleaning staff to keep the room maintained regularly throughout the week. Best Regards

          Responded February 08, 2021
          Kelly Serviced Apartment Thao Dien
          7.2
          Very good
          Luu from Vietnam
          Couple
          Stayed 1 night in February 2016

          No drink water, no soap ”

          very new hotel but nothing provided

          Reviewed March 06, 2016

          See room deals

          12
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss