Travelling to Malaysia? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Seri Pengantin Resort
Standard Air Conditioning Room - View, Seri Pengantin Resort in Bentong
a hotel room with two beds and a television, Seri Pengantin Resort in Bentong
Lobby, Seri Pengantin Resort in Bentong
Lobby, Seri Pengantin Resort in Bentong
a pool with blue umbrellas on top of it, Seri Pengantin Resort in Bentong
a pool with blue chairs and blue umbrellas, Seri Pengantin Resort in Bentong

Removed from saved list

5.4

Review score

608 reviews

608 reviews

Housekeeping3
Breakfast1
Swimming Pool1
See map

5.9

Review score

Location rating score

Parking
FREE
Nearby landmarks
Riverside Janda Baik 1.4 km
PARKING LOT 1.8 km
lotus pond 2.7 km
Hutan Lipur Lentang 5.5 km
Japanese Village 5.5 km
Animal Park Rabbit Farm 5.6 km
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills 6.3 km
Bukit Reping 7.4 km
Chemperoh Waterfall 8.1 km
Japanese Garden 8.2 km

Seri Pengantin Resort

Lot 686, Kg. Sum-Sum Hilir, Janda Baik, Bentong, Malaysia, 28750 - See map

The car parking and the Wi-Fi are always free, so you can stay in touch and come and go as you please. Conveniently situated in the Janda Baik part of Bentong, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Old Town White Coffee. Rated with 3 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, spa and outdoor pool on-site.

Highlights

Airport transfer

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Garden

Smoking area

Convenience store

Hygiene Plus

This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment

Facilities

Car park

Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

BBQ facilities

Swimming pool [outdoor]

Spa

Room service

Wi-Fi in public areas

Family room

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Bentong every 14 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money5.0
Distance to city center45 km
Location rating5.9

Rooms available at Seri Pengantin Resort

Garden Villa
...
  • Pool view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Specialty Room - Cempaka Sari
...
  • Lake view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Economy Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Specialty Room - Mayang Melati
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Twin Room
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
...
  • Lake view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Fan Room
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Air Conditioning Room
...
  • Garden view
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Specialty Room - Lavender
...
  • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 4 double beds
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Seri Pengantin Resort?

Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee.

How do I get to Seri Pengantin Resort?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Seri Pengantin Resort has a car park on site, as well as additional parking nearby if the first car park is full. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the resort. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Bentong with private transportation, the resort can arrange taxi service.

Is breakfast offered at Seri Pengantin Resort?

Start your mornings right, with the à la carte and continental breakfast options offered at Seri Pengantin Resort. A selection of food types including halal and asian breakfast options is available for guests. Adults can enjoy breakfast offered with an additional charge of 25 MYR if not included in the room rate. You may save on breakfast costs with Agoda by booking a room with breakfast, which is often included for less than buying it at the resort.

What is the smoking policy at Seri Pengantin Resort?

Seri Pengantin Resort does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby Seri Pengantin Resort?

Seri Pengantin Resort is located in Janda Baik, famous for good restaurants such as Kopi n Kraf, Pinto coffee and Purple Cane Tea Restaurant.

What are popular attractions near Seri Pengantin Resort?

Seri Pengantin Resort is located in Janda Baik area, which is famous for attractions such as Hutan Lipur Lentang.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Seri Pengantin Resort?

Seri Pengantin Resort is located within Janda Baik, which makes it conveniently close to natural sights including Bukit Reping, Gunung Lentang Legong and Mount Nuang.

See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Seri Pengantin Resort

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Good Hospitality."

    Nursyahida

    |

    September 26, 2022

  • 7.2

    Very good

    "I love the environment."

    RAIHANA

    |

    December 20, 2021

  • 8

    Very good

    "For those who choose P & C is a good place"

    Zurainie

    |

    September 14, 2021

Overall rating:

5.4

Review score
608 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Facilities
5.0
Location
5.9
Read all reviews >
More about Seri Pengantin Resort

More about Seri Pengantin Resort

Seri Pengantin Resort

Getting in and around Bentong is a breeze when staying at Seri Pengantin Resort, located just minutes away from the city center.
Have a hassle-free trip while enjoying the services and amenities offered by Seri Pengantin Resort. Keep up with all your communications easily with the resort's free Wi-Fi. Taxi services provided by Seri Pengantin Resort makes it easy to plan your day trips, sightseeing, and more around Bentong. Guests can enjoy free parking right at the resort.
Feeling lazy? In-room conveniences like room service let you get the most out of your room time. Forgot to pack something? All your last-minute needs can be fulfilled by the convenience stores, saving you time and hassle. For the comfort and health of all guests, smoking is not permitted anywhere within the resort. Smoking is allowed only in the designated smoking areas provided by resort.
Enjoy the services offered at Seri Pengantin Resort from the convenience of your guestroom. For your comfort, some rooms at the resort are equipped with linen service and air conditioning. Some rooms at Seri Pengantin Resort even come with extra design features such as a balcony or terrace. In-room entertainment amenities are available in some rooms and include television and cable TV.
In some select rooms, you can find a refrigerator, bottled water, a coffee or tea maker, instant coffee and instant tea at your disposal. It's good to know that a hair dryer, toiletries and towels are provided in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Every day at Seri Pengantin Resort begins with a delicious in-house breakfast. Do you prefer to cook your own meals? Then you'll love the in-house BBQ facilities.
Recreational facilities at Seri Pengantin Resort are designed for escape and relaxation. End your days in total relaxation with a visit to the massage and spa. Spend some time relaxing at the resort's pool.


Reasons to stay here

Find some excellent dining options here, where past guests have rated onsite or nearby dining better than 93% of the city's other accommodations.
Guests who stayed here really appreciated the room comfort, scoring it higher than 92% of accommodations in the city.

Show less

Amenities and facilities

Review score
Facilities

5

Most talked about facilities

Swimming Pool

31 mentions

Breakfast

17 mentions

Food & Dining

11 mentions

View

4 mentions

Languages spoken
  • English
  • Indonesian
  • Malay
Internet access
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas
Things to do, ways to relax
  • Garden
  • Hiking
  • Massage
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]
Cleanliness and safety
  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Breakfast takeaway service
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Face coverings on staff
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hot water linen and laundry washing
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Protective screens in common areas
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Rooms sanitized between stays
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Sterilizing equipment
  • Temperature check for guests and staff
Dining, drinking, and snacking
  • Alternative meal arrangement
  • BBQ facilities
  • Bottle of water
  • Room service
Services and conveniences
  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Convenience store
  • Daily housekeeping
  • Elevator
  • Food delivery
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area
For the kids
  • Family room
  • Swimming pool [kids]
Access
  • Exterior corridor
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Security [24-hour]
Getting around
  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Taxi service
Available in all rooms
  • Coffee/tea maker
  • Free bottled water
  • Free instant coffee
  • Linens
  • Mirror
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite/cable channels
  • Shower
  • Toiletries
  • Towels

Food and dining

Breakfast options
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Halal

Location

Lot 686, Kg. Sum-Sum Hilir, Janda Baik, Bentong, Malaysia, 28750
Review score
Location

5.9

Property policies

Children and extra beds

Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.

All children are welcome.

Children 0-5 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 6 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Others
  • Please note that children under the age of 12 may be accompanied in the Deluxe Lake View Room, Cempaka Sari Suite, Lavender Room or Garden Villa, which can accommodate up to 2 Adults & 2 Children.
  • Please be advised that the resort does not sell any alcoholic beverages and cigarettes. All alcoholic beverages and non-halal food are strictly prohibited from entering the premises.
  • Check-in or check-out outside the mentioned hours may be subject to an additional charge.
  • The property requires a refundable security deposit for charges or damages during the stay. The amount depends on the length of stay and/or size of room booked. Please contact the property for more information.
  • Camping, fishing and cooking are strictly not allowed in room or the resort’s compound.
  • The reception is open from 08:00 AM to 11:00 PM. Guests arriving outside these hours are requested to contact the property after receiving the booking confirmation at least days prior to arrival so alternative arrangements can be made.
  • Main entrance gate at the resort will be close at 11:00 PM and opens at 07:00 AM. If you wish to check-out before 08:00 AM or check-in late after 11:00 PM, please advise the property in advance.
  • When booking more than 5 rooms, different policies and additional supplements may apply.

Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out
  • Check-in from15:00
  • Check-in until23:00
  • Check-out from08:00
  • Check-out until12:00
  • Reception open until23:00
Getting around
  • Airport transfer fee240 MYR
  • Distance from city center45 km
  • Travel time to airport (minutes)90
Extras
  • Breakfast charge (unless included in room price)25 MYR
The property
  • Non-smoking rooms/floorsyes
  • Number of floors1
  • Number of rooms 23

Property announcements

All miscellaneous transactions or payments will be paid via online transfer or in cash at the resort as the property does not have any credit card facility.

The swimming pool is currently closed for maintenance until further notice

Guests are required to pay Cukai Kelestarian (Sustainability Tax) of MYR 3.00 per room per night, as required by the Pahang State Government. This amount is not included in the room rate and will be paid directly to the hotel.

Reviews of Seri Pengantin Resort from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
5.4
/
10
Review score
Cleanliness5.4
Facilities5.0
Location5.9
Room comfort and quality5.2
Service5.7
Value for money5.0
High score for Bentong
Rating
9+ Exceptional (8)
8-9 Excellent (16)
7-8 Very Good (42)
6-7 Good (50)
<6 Below Expectation (250)
Time of the year
Mar - May (85)
Jun - Aug (80)
Sep - Nov (97)
Dec - Feb (104)
All guests (548)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 366 verified guest comments
12345
8.0
Excellent
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Feel back to nature”

This is my second time visited to this resort. Everything was okay, all good. Breakfast was too much (worth it). You can feel serenity and really can relaxed. River just nearby, pool using natural water. Also that the time to switch off all our gadjet because no internet coverage at this area. Even if yes, the connection was too weak.

Reviewed February 07, 2019

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
ZAILANI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

The resort has unique surrounding of nature with beautiful fish pond. Staff are friendly and helpful”

Smoking prohibition in the room is commendable, but total ban of smoking within the compound of the resort is quite unrealistic.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

See room deals

8.8
Excellent
Zul from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Excellent”

Peaceful atmosphere

Reviewed December 26, 2020

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
Zurainie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2021

Not Bad”

For those who choose P & C is a good place

Reviewed September 14, 2021

See room deals

7.2
Very good
Shahnon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Nice place for a short retreat”

Despite the many negative feedbacks, I find the place to be not too bad. It's not far from the food places and cafes. The only downside is the ants swarming the rubbish bin in the room. I had to put the bin outside as to not let more ants coming in to the room. Breakfast was not so good either. The rest are okay.

Reviewed September 18, 2019

See room deals

8.0
Excellent
NORA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Garden Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Nice place for a short vacay”

Overall ok.

Reviewed October 11, 2020

See room deals

7.2
Very good
RAIHANA from Malaysia
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2021

Moderate”

For me this hotel is moderate level. They still using old furnitures. Shower room also still in old condition. I hope hotel management can upgrade in future. Only one plug provided to recharge phone. There was no line internet. But I love the environment. The landscape is beautiful.

Reviewed December 20, 2021

See room deals

7.2
Very good
ROSLINA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Good stay for total relaxing...”

Needs more maintenance on land scaping and building. Repaint the building will certainly attract more customers and introduce better impression to outsiders and customers.

Reviewed August 18, 2019

See room deals

7.2
Very good
SUHAILAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2020

Very good”

Excellent and rilex

Reviewed June 18, 2020

See room deals

6.4
Good
MOHAMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Swimming pool under mantainence n my children can use it and internet wifi is very poor.No signal ”

Actually, resort should tell us about the condtion.We paid and we hope to have rest there but this resort totally make me and the other guest from the other room so disspointed with the facilities

Reviewed February 20, 2020

See room deals

6.0
amran from Malaysia
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2022

Below average ”

👍 Nice environment with many green plants Water pool natural .. Friendly staffs and co-op 😍 Parking ok 2 plastic restoran chairs 😂 at balcony facing pond...nice views 👎 Dogs running around Monkeys steel food .. be careful Mosquitos Small inserts in bathroom Shower hose broken Toilet very small Rooms small.. hardly enough space for praying Very simple sleeping bed Very old furniture Outdated tv Cattle placed the floor if u want hot water coz no wall plug on higher place. First and last for us.

Reviewed March 09, 2022

See room deals

6.4
Good
Syahrin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2021

Good”

Nice place but need more improvement.

Reviewed November 17, 2021

See room deals

6.4
Good
Nuraini from Malaysia
Group
Standard Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Review hotel”

I need wifi there.

Reviewed September 29, 2019

See room deals

Dear Nuraini, Thank you for your review. We would like you to know that wifi is available only at the resort's reception office. We sincerely apologize if this was not informed to you during your stay with us. We hope we will have another chance to welcome you back to our resort again one day. Thank you & best regards

Responded October 16, 2019
Seri Pengantin Resort
4.8
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

OK for one night stay”

Unable to adjust water heater. TV channel not working (not bothered as my intention is to sleep 1 night, as all other hotels' fully booked). AC not functioning properly, feel more comfortable using the fan (though I paid the price with AC & lucky it has been raining few nights & the weather is cooling). Swimming pool uses natural water so I'm not using as it was not maintained. Room's lightning flickered/dim everytime the AC pulls the electricity (good for those that planned to have a good ghost story-telling adventure). Good point, staffs were polite and friendly, natural environment (with lotsa crickets' melody at night), clean air, fridge working, bed ok. Points to improve, in a serious need to upgrade your resort, fix broken equipment, clean the pool, maintain the plants, or reduce the resort price.

Reviewed June 07, 2019

See room deals

5.2
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Garden Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Value for money but room is not in good condition”

Big room for families, near to pool but toilet is not in good condition. Near to town center for activities and lunch or dinner.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

See room deals

4.8
Grace from Malaysia
Couple
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Poorly Maintained and Boring Resort”

For RM160+, it is a very small room without space to even put luggage. There are mosquitoes in the room, stained linens, and lizard poop in the bathtub. The shower water was weak, and the heater wasn't functioning very well. There is nothing to do as the TV signal was very bad and there was no Wi-Fi or phone signal. Best to bring a book and food before you go up. Environment-wise, the plants feel overgrown so it feels a bit too foresty for our liking. At night with poor lighting it feels a bit scary. Only good thing was the helpful staff.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

See room deals

4.8
Najla from Malaysia
Group
Standard Air Conditioning Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2022

Old facility”

Quite pricey and not worth the money. The room was not prep well. Dusty floor. Facilities are quite outdated. Some lamps didn’t work out. And they even charge rental if you want to borrow and use the iron. Even the up-tier hotels I’ve been attended before didn’t charge any rental fee for the iron. And peeps, if you wanna try out the outdoor activities offered by the resort, it’s better for you to reach out directly with the organizer instead with the resort. Cause the resort will charge double!

Reviewed January 16, 2022

See room deals

5.2
azlan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room with Lake View
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Above average”

No phone network coverage , free wifi from resort not working at all

Reviewed January 08, 2020

See room deals

Dear Azlan, thank you for your review. We sincerely regret for this inconvenience. We have relayed your concern to the network provider for further investigation and rest assured that it has been rectified. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again. Thank you & best regards.

Responded January 26, 2020
Seri Pengantin Resort
4.8
Abd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

What ever in the photo promotion is totally different”

1. Small room 2. No small table in the room 3. Aircond not working 4. Bathroom door can't closed 6. Muddy water in the pool 7. Reception not that friendly 8. Kid swimming pool full of leaf 9. Hard to get dinner & bfast on weekday 10. Conclusion is not worth your money

Reviewed February 26, 2020

See room deals

Dear Abd, Thank you for taking your time to provide us a review regarding your recent stay. We would like you to know that our resort photos were solely taken from our resort itself and your claim that they are totally different was absolute absurd and does not make sense. The room you have booked was an Economy FAN Room. Therefore, there is no aircond provided in this room category. Since it is an ECONOMY room and named as such due to its small size and the minimal facilities provided in the room, hence there is no table provided to give you the extra space needed. Perhaps, in future you may try to book a better and bigger room such as our Deluxe or Specialty room such as the Garden Villa or Cempaka Sari, of which of course the room rates will be slightly higher. In regards to our swimming pool, our swimming pool were made up of natural water source from a nearby hill. Hence, whenever it rains the water source will get muddy which you have seen during your stay.

Show more
Seri Pengantin Resort
5.2
Chai from Malaysia
Business traveler
Fan Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

unprofessional customer # Haslinda fr admin dept”

Haslinda as a person in charge in the resort was unable to handle & solve problem.

Reviewed October 13, 2019

See room deals

Dear Chai, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It concerns us greatly to read your comment with regards to your experience at our resort recently. We would like to clarify that Ms Haslinda is just doing her job informing you that a late check out fee will be charged since you had checked out from the resort at 3.30pm. For your info, our check out time is at 12noon. We did offered you a discount on the late check out fee of which you had rejected. We truly appreciate for all guests to read the resort's policy first as to avoid any inconvenience in future. We, however, sincerely apologize for all the shortcomings. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards.

Responded October 16, 2019
Seri Pengantin Resort
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss